Behind Stone Walls

Here we go! 🙂

Behind Stone Walls” is a collection of short stories by four authors, including myself, who have published via Yellow Silk Dreams. It is now available exclusively at Amazon for a time as a Kindle book.

Jacqueline George, an author based in Australia who founded Yellow Silk Dreams, suggested that we write stories around a “castle” theme. I think you’ll find that we all took that and ran in different directions, providing a wide array of stories based on castles real and more metaphorical. Other contributors include Gemma Parkes and Jocelyn Modo.

My story is called “Leaving the Castle,” and here’s an excerpt:

“That works.” Sasha’s voice was breathy. “So, what does a rogue do, exactly?”

He lowered his lips to within an inch of hers. “First thing, he steals a kiss as a reward for helping the beautiful princess escape from the evil queen.”

Sasha started to smile but his lips were on hers before she could. For just a moment, she froze; she hadn’t believed it would happen, that Ty would kiss her. It was like a dream. When Ty slid one arm around her waist and cupped her head so that he could deepen the kiss, the dream slid away. This was real and Sasha intended to enjoy every second. She reached up to wrap her arms around his neck and parted her lips.

Ty wondered if anyone was watching them, but when Sasha opened under him he didn’t care. He pulled her to him, trying not to crush her. His tongue dove into her mouth, dancing with hers as he tasted her.

Her body was soft against his, and warm under the clothes she wore. He pressed against her, hoping he wouldn’t scare her but unable to stop himself. After another minute, they broke the kiss.

“Wow.” Sasha cleared her throat and laughed. “You certainly live up to your roguish reputation.”

Ty pressed his forehead to hers. “If we weren’t out in public, I’d live up to it a lot more.”

Sasha took a deep breath. “I think I’d like that.”

Ty stilled. “Are you sure? Because I know I’d love that.”

“Yes.”

Please check it out, and I hope you enjoy!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lady Falcon on April 25, 2012 at 4:26 pm

    It’s available only in Kindle format? I can’t buy it as an Adobe file and read it that way? I don’t have a Kindle I read your other stuff via Adobe.

    Reply

    • Currently it’s only available from Amazon, so it would be in Amazon’s Kindle format (.azq, I think). However, after 90 days, I think, it will be available from other vendors, including Yellow Silk Dreams, in other formats. Have you tried getting the Kindle app for your computer or any mobile devices you might have (I don’t have any myself)? It’s free.

      Reply

  2. That should be .azw. Sorry.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

