Ego boost

First, thanks to those who voted for me as Most Helpful Editor at Literotica in their annual awards. I won for 2010, and it’s not yet 2012, so I guess we’re still ahead of the game.

Also, congratulations to Tamara Clarke, aka MugsyB, who won for Best Romance, with Part 2 of her story A Feel for the Ice.

A writing update:

I am coming into the home stretch, I hope, for a new hockey romance, as yet untitled. It’s about a woman who’s a musician — and is not so crazy over sports.

I have recently finished an erotic horror story, a new genre for me. It was inspired by the song “A Collection,” by one of my favorite groups, Marillion. It’s had a number of beta readers, whom I can’t thank enough, and right now it’s off for copy editing. After a final read by the hub, it should be ready. I’ll be posting it at StoriesOnline.net, EroticStories.com, AfterDark-Online.com, and entering it in the Halloween Contest at Literotica. If you’re a Lit reader, please read, vote and feedback is always welcome.

To all my Canadian friends, Happy Thanksgiving! To all of those in the U.S., I hope you get to enjoy the Columbus Day holiday.

4 responses to this post.

  1. very nice blog 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by blue on October 11, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    looking forward to your new story 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by mac2 on October 15, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    hmmm …. a hockey player and a musician … wonder if she’s a classical musician or a rock star or someone who sings in the coffee house … looking forward to your next romance on Lit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

