Movies movies movies

Thanks to Michelle K Canada for posting my essay on my guilty pleasure — movies. Click here for the essay at AnotherLookBookReviews.

Excerpt:

“You’re gonna need a bigger boat.”
“My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.”
“Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue.”
“You played it for her, you can play it for me!”
Recognize those? Movie quotes, of course–and the last is the actual quote, not the misquote one hears all the time (although the misquote, “Play it again, Sam,” has its own charm).

I love movies. When I get time, or even when I don’t, I love to watch movies. Now, of course I love the classics: Casablanca, Sunset Boulevard, The Adventures of Robin Hood, and others. I love new movies, and older movies, and animated movies. I’m currently on a bit of a kick watching movies by the great Japanese director, Hayao Miyazaki (Spirited Away).

Leave a Reply

